My first blog …..PANCAKES!!!

So, this is a very exciting time for me as I start on a journey of blogging. It is something that I have always wanted to do but I never thought I really had anything to say that would be of much use to people. I found that whilst I was working shift, I wasn’t sleeping well, I wasn’t eating well and I generally just forgot to look after myself. eventually I got to a point where I realised that I needed to make a change.ย A huge thing that changed the way I thought about my body and mind was when I started practicing yoga.The more I got involved with trying to improve my personal life whether it be through cooking, exercise etc., I found that people had an interest in what I was doing and how I was doing it. So, why not share the wealth?

I have always had a huge passion for food. My eyes literally light up when I talk about it. Everyone is like that , right?? When I really started getting creative in the kitchen and bringing food to work people were curious as to what I was eating. I want to share my recipe ideas with people, mainly shift workers to help them realise that it is feasible to eat healthily, affordable and above all the food is tasty AF.

So what better way to start than with pancakes…everyone loves pancakes, chocolate protein pancakes. These are so easy to make, delicious, good for youย and did I mention DELICIOUS!!!!! These are especially great as you can make them in advance for a day or two (just double the recipe) and eat them hot or cold at work. Protein pancakes are great if you are exercising or generally active. They can be quicker to make than american style pancakes.

What you’ll need:

  • 1 Scoop Chocolate Protein
  • 1 Egg
  • 1/2 tsp. Raw Cacao Powder
  • 1 Heaped Tbsp. Quark
  • Fresh Berries
  • Maple Syrup

Method:

Heat a frying pan on a medium heat and give it a few sprays of fry-lite. In a bowl mix all the ingredients (apart from berries and maple syrup) and give them a good stir until you get a smooth pancake consistency. Spoon a few small dollops of the mixture on the pan and when you see the pancakes start to bubble on the side facing you it is time to flip them. Repeat the process until you get 6-8 small toasty pancakes. Stack the pancakes and lather them in drizzles of maple syrup and bombard them with fresh berries. You can mix up this recipe too by using vanilla proteinย to give you vanilla pancakes. If you are looking for a real treat you can add chocolate chips to the mixture. You can also have yogurt/honey/bananas… the combinations are endless… Share you reproductions here with me!!!! I want to see you all getting creative ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Fairymojo*

X

4 thoughts on “My first blog …..PANCAKES!!!

Leave a Reply

